On August, 28, 2015, The South Florida Chapter of IASIU (International Association of Special Investigative Units) held the annual fraud awareness symposium and seminar, “The Heat is on Fraud”, at the Broward County Police Benevolence Meeting Hall.

 

South Miami Police Department, Sergeant Henry Guzman beautifully presented The National Anthem and a moment of silence was held to honor and respect the lives and families of our fallen military and law enforcement.

 

Simon Blank, Director of the Florida Department of Financial Services (DFS), Division of Insurance Fraud (DIF) presented an inspirational Key Note address and provided an update of activities related to legislative changes, staffing, arrests and the direction of DIF.

 

Brett Kelley, SIU Manager for Personable Insurance and Chapter President of the SF IASIU recognized two outstanding State Public Servants with DFS/DIF the for their many years of service in the advancement of fraud fighting and fraud awareness in Florida.

 

The South Florida Chapter of IASIU, proudly honor and recognize Captain Steven Smith and Chief John Dygon in appreciation for your dedication and devotion in assisting the Insurance Community in the Fight Against Insurance Fraud.

 

Chapter Vice-President, Edward Lopez, SIU Field Operations Supervisor, Mercury Insurance was also recognized for his dedication and hard work in the Fight Against Insurance Fraud for the Chapter.

 

Additional thanks to and training provided by: David Bronstein, Bronstein & Carmona, P.A. Harvey Meshel and Paul Haas, HSM Consulting Johnn Kreuser, Rimkus Consulting Tony Fernandez, National Insurance Crime Bureau Les Cravens, Auto Data Direct.

 

South

Next meeting:  December 14, 2018

Officers:

EXECUTIVE BOARD

 

President - Nancy Jensen - MetLife Insurance njensen@metlife.com

 

Vice President -  Shannon Klotz, Farmers Insurance shannon.klotz@farmersinsurance.com

 

Treasurer - Edward Lopez, Mercury Insurance exlopez@mercuryinsurance.com

 

Secretary - Monique Marsden, Direct Insurance monique.marsden@NGIC.com

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

Barbara Massarella, Allstate Insurance barbara.massarella@allstate.com

 

Wendy Sassman, National General Insurance

wendy.sassman@ngic.com

 

Fred Burkhardt, NICB

Fburkhardt@nicb.org

 

Doug Goldman, State Farm doug.goldman.ctrb@statefarm.com

 

 

Legal Counsel / Director

 

David Bronstein, Wood & Bronstein, dbronstein@bronstein-carmona.com

 

Past President

Brett Kelley - Liberty Mutual Insurance

brett.kelley@libertymutual.com

 

 

Membership/renewal Application

Archive

More info soon for the December meeting.

 

Upcoming 2019 dates:

 

March 15

May 10

August 16

December 13

 

Report Insurance Fraud

This link takes you to the Florida Department of Insurance Fraud's Reporting page:

https://apps8.fldfs.com/first/

Quick Contact

Questions?

 

Contact the chapter president in your area for more information.

About Us

This website is a joint effort by the chapters of the Florida IASIU to be a repository for meeting and membership information as well as news and job listings.